LUMI Currency

Home / LUMI Currency

It is a new digital and physical (official) currency of the town of Accompong in the Sovereign Territory of the Maroons on the Island of Jamaica, and it is issued by the Central Bank of Accompong. The Lumi has been designated as the official currency of the Economic Community of the African Diaspora 6th Region. It is also now the currency of both the State of the African Diaspora as well as the African Kingdoms Federation (AKF) and its Member Kingdoms (Nation-States).

The AKF is the central 6th Region representative of the African continent. The name LUMI is from the word LUMINOUS, symbolizing the Sun (Ra). The currency is backed by solar energy and other renewable energy. Solar energy is the best source of energy for Africa’s economic development and the protection of the environment.


ECO-6 and SOAD have decided to adopt the lumi as a currency. The LUMI is underwritten by 100KWh of solar energy and convertible to 4 grains of gold. 4 grains of gold in weight equals 0.02657 grams. The current value for 1 LUMI is US$15.96.

An All African Stimulus for Health, Environment, and the Economy (« ASEE ») will be provided to all the members of the Diaspora nations, territories and realms worldwide and the Kingdoms and territories of Africa. This Pan-African Stimulus Package is made up as follows:

• The funding will be $6,000,000,000,000 ($6 trillion) delivered in the official currency of ECO-6, the LUMI.

• The first issuance of funds will be : October 1, 2020. The last issuance of funds will be October 1, 2023.

• The Funds to be issued: LUMI 6.26 (equivalent of $100) per adult person per month, 18 years and over. Issuance will be to all Africans on the continent and in the Diaspora.

• Funds will also be available for the Kingdoms partnering with ECO-6.

The funds will be used in priority to stimulate the Pan-African economy of training entrepreneurship, skills development, business, healthcare, social economic growth, goods and services. The Economic Community of States, Territories, and Realms of the African Diaspora Sixth Region was established by Treaty on August 1st, 2019.

ECO-6 has been established as an enabling framework for cooperation between members of the African Diaspora both among themselves as well as with continental Africans, which seeks to merge and integrate with the other 5 Regional Economic Communities of Africa, thus completing the unity of Africa with the Diaspora.

ECO-6 seeks to make the Diaspora the most important trading partner for Africa, with a view towards poverty eradication through African industrialization and internal trade.

By advancing the global African political dialogue in areas such as renewable energy, culture, education, agriculture, health care, security, transport and finance, ECO-6 will serve as a formidable catalyst of integration between Africa and the Diaspora. Although the ECO-6 framework remains in its earliest phases of development, it covers the Africa Diaspora of almost 350 million people making it potentially the third largest “populace” of the world after China and India.